SC Biz News


Ten state schools receive scholarships from broadcast group

  • Staff Report
Print Story
  • Share

The South Carolina Broadcasters Association’s Educational Foundation has awarded $54,000 in scholarships to 10 state schools.

The foundation, established in 1982, provides grants, scholarships and endowments for S.C. colleges, technical colleges and universities offering a curriculum in broadcast training. Funds are distributed in May and August of the year following accepted annual proposals.

Bob Jones University, Claflin University, Francis Marion University, Furman University, North Greenville University, South Carolina State University, Tri-County Technical College, Trident Technical College, the University of South Carolina and Winthrop University will receive funds in 2021.

“We are proud to support the good work of these South Carolina schools through these annual scholarships” Steve Sinicropi, president of the educational foundation, said in a news release.  “We believe that by investing in their education today, we will have qualified broadcasters to hire tomorrow.”

  • Share
Write a Comment

Subscribe to Our Digital Newsletters