Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2023 InnoVision Board Members Announced

CRBR Biz Wire //March 14, 2023//

2023 InnoVision Board Members Announced

CRBR Biz Wire //March 14, 2023//

Listen to this article

The InnoVision Awards Board of Directors is pleased to announce the Executive Committee for 2023. The Board of Directors voted unanimously on the proposed Executive Committee during the January Board meeting. The Committee represents various industries and regions in South Carolina and looking forward to leading the organization.

The 2023 Executive Committee:

Chair of the Board
Cian Robinson
Founder and President, Robinson Ventures
Hartsville, SC

Vice Chair, Chair-Elect
Kella Player
Program Manager, Academic Innovations at South Carolina Research Authority
Charleston, SC

Vice President
Cody Reynolds
Intellectual Property and Commercialization Director, Prisma Health
Greenville, SC

Jay Gibson
Forensic Valuation and Litigation Support Practice Leader, Elliott Davis, LLC
Greenville, SC

Past Chair, Ex Officio
Amy Robichaud
Ecosystem Collaborator, Managing Director (Retired) at Deloitte
Greenville, SC

The Executive Committee is excited about their new roles and looking forward to celebrating innovation in the state. Cian Robinson, Chair of the InnoVision Awards Board said, “We are excited to celebrate 25 years of InnoVision Awards and innovation in South Carolina. As part of the innovation ecosystem in the state, we will continue to support, embrace, and celebrate the risk-taking culture that embodies South Carolinian innovators and their companies. Today, more than ever, it is important that we resource our innovators and entrepreneurs as each grows the future workforce and economy of South Carolina.” In addition to the Executive Committee, the board also welcomed four new members to the organization. The board is now served by sixteen members coming from diverse industries and backgrounds.

New Board Members:

John Blomberg
South Carolina Small Business Development Centers Area Manager and Business Consultant
Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship and Innovation at Winthrop University and Queens University
Fort Mill, SC

Tracy Harrell Dunn, Ph.D.
Dean, Burroughs School of Business and Entrepreneurship at Benedict College
Columbia, SC

Tressa Gardner
Associate Vice President, Southeastern Institute of Manufacturing and Technology
Florence, SC

Jeff Spencer
CEO and Co-founder, Playfora
Columbia, SC

Continuing Board Members:

Blaine Childress
Founder, ChemAu LLC
Inman, SC

Hunter Freeman
Attorney and Business Advocate, Kim, Lahey & Killough Law Firm
Greenville, SC

Julia Linton
Charleston, SC

Chris Loveless
Senior Director, Integrated Business Services at VELUX America
Greenwood, SC

Michael G. Mino
Ecosystem Builder, BlueInc Strategy, Inc
Greenville, SC

Richard Nelson
Director, Information Technology Services (Retired), The Citadel
Greenville, SC

Eric Thome
President, Into the Ideal
Charleston, SC

InnoVision Awards
In addition to the new Executive Committee and Board members, InnoVision Awards celebrates its 25th anniversary this year. The January Board Meeting took place in Columbia, SC, and was the first in-person meeting for the board since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. Here members discussed the format of the event and decided to have an in-person awards ceremony this Fall which has been online since 2020. The Board of Directors will be planning this event over the upcoming months to celebrate innovation and recognize innovators.