SC Biz News


Subscribe to Our Digital Newsletters

11 junior faculty members receive NSF awards

  • Staff Report
Print Story
  • Share

Eleven junior faculty members at state universities have received National Science Foundation’s Faculty Early Career Development Program awards, presented to junior faculty in recognition of academic research and education potential.

Seven junior faculty from Clemson University and four from the University of South Carolina received the 2018 awards, with an additional Clemson faculty member receiving an award for 2019, according to a news release.

The recipients are:

  • Joshua Bostwick, Clemson
  • Leah Casablanca, Clemson
  • Ethan Kung, Clemson
  • Suyi Li, Clemson
  • Xian Lu, Clemson
  • Sara Riggs, Clemson
  • Morgan Stefik, USC
  • Hugo Sanabria, Clemson
  • Paula Vasquez, USC
  • Enrica Viparelli, USC
  • Yonghong Yan, USC
  • Eric Davis, Clemson (2019)

  • Share
Write a Comment